Posted by: King Bee | May 28, 2007

Happy Memorial Day

It’s a gorgeous hot and sunny day here in Los Angeles. I am inside doing some chores and catching up on some things, hoping to get out of the house soon. I’ve been away at the beach the last few days, so being inside isn’t such a bad thing. My boyfriend’s brother has been in town all week and staying busy has been the theme. I was walking by my computer and felt overwhelmed to drop a note to everyone and say happy Memorial Day. I know this is a day most associate with barbecues in the backyard. Not to be a Debbie Downer, but it’s also a day to remember those troops who are overseas fighting for us. I’d love to know what they are fighting for. I don’t want to get political or offensive- at least not in this post, so I won’t rant about the war or the government. But I know that we all know at least one person who is or has been across the ocean and at war for our country. And to them, I want to take a moment and hold them in my thoughts, wish them well and ask that you do the same. Perhaps even during your barbecue, raise your glass of beer and send some good thoughts their way and hope for their safe return. Happy Memorial Day…. xo

Responses

  1. Here, here Bob. And also let’s not forget all those who have served this country in past wars as well. Those that are in veterans hospitals or those who have died for us to enjoy our freedom. And also to all those loved ones who have gone before us. To them I raise my glass.

  2. Amen brothah! (And sistah!) We wouldn’t be reading or writing on this whole blog “thing” if it weren’t for all of them. Cheers!


Leave a Reply

Categories