Posted by: King Bee | June 23, 2007

Amazon Hot Wax

It appears my birthday week is in full effect.
Last night, Andrew and Eric took me to see WICKED.
It was divine.
I forgot how much I love the Wizard of Oz.
It was always an event it when it aired.
Usually around Easter time.
Always on CBS.
I can still hear the CBS theme.
This was back before VCRs and anything you wanted was at your finger tips.
Now I can go on the internet and see things unfold almost before they happen.
But back then, when Oz or Charlie Brown Christmas were set to air, you can be sure I was sitting Indian style in front of my grandparents console TV.
“Back then”. Am I really sounding that old?
WICKED is the story of the Wicked Witch and how she came to be.
I don’t know how they did it,
but they made you fall in love with her.
It was spectacular and I highly recommend it to anyone who has the opportunity to see it.
Tonight though.
Tonight is something that makes my heart race when I even try to type about it.
My friend Brad is taking me to see Lynda Carter.
Yes. Wonder Woman.
She is playing a small cabaret room.
Singing songs and making my five year old self come alive.
I woke up at 7:45 this morning and put in my Wonder Woman DVDs.
I’m currently watching Amazon Hot Wax.
Rick Springfield and Judge Reinhold are both guests.
They look like teenagers.
Diana has to go undercover as a singer.
It’s the perfect episode to get me ready for tonight.
Camera is charging.
My heart is racing.
Dare I wear aluminum foil bracelets under my outfit tonight?
I promise to share tomorrow.

Responses

  1. i can’t wait to hear about the wonder woman night! knowing you, you will meet her, take many photos with her and later, have lunch with her. that’s how you roll. 😉

  2. oh please wear the bracelets!

  3. Sounds like your birthday is going to be very memorable. Can’t wait to hear all about it.

  4. I am spinning around right now.

    That “flash-bam” Muppet clip might just be the basis of all my humor.

  5. how exciting!!! i’m so glad you got see Wicked. i saw it on my bday. i waited a whole year for that day and it was truly outrageous. i’m so happy for you to see lynda carter. that’s gonna be great! have fun and have a great bday. take care hun

  6. WOW! Lynda Carter doing cabaret. I saw her in CHICAGO while in London a few years ago and she was incredible on stage! I envy you and can’t wait to read all about it!


Leave a Reply

Categories