Posted by: King Bee | August 6, 2007

And you can dance! (for inspiration)

Michelle Pfeiffer is inside the actor’s studio.
I’m feeling moved and inspired.
Nostalgic and lived.
I remember taking her children trick or treating
around the Sony lot with Elisabeth Shue and her son.
It was oddly normal.
Watching her career in a flash,
hers is a career far from normal.
Hers is one to be celebrated.

My dad had surgery today.
A new knee.
Bionic.
I called the hospital and he soared through.
Now comes the healing.
My friends will be checking on him.
I have eyes everywhere.
Sending him love and light.

Had lunch with Paddy.
She recommended Eat, Pray, Love.
I can’t wait to read it.
Have you?
Half way through Harry.
I am forming a hunch on the half-blood prince.

I’m catching up on SYTYCD.
Neil and Lacey just finished the most beautiful routine.
I’m typing with tears.
Neil is playing the dad who is in heaven
and Lacey is getting to dance with him one last time.
Again, inspiring.

Had so much fun with the twins.
They are light. They are future. They are hope.
Chace shared the funniest joke.
I wish it had made the vlog.
“How do you make Holy Water?”
“You smack the Hell out of it.”

watch the dance for yourself…

Responses

  1. I LOVED that book. Paddy knows what she is talking about.

    Thinking good thoughts for Chuck.


Leave a Reply

Categories