Posted by: King Bee | July 27, 2008

25 Years.

Madonna is the debut album by American singer-songwriter Madonna, released on July 27, 1983 by Sire Records.

The album was re-released in 1985 for the European market and re-packaged as Madonna – The First Album. In 2001, Warner Bros. released a remastered version with two bonus remix tracks.

The RIAA certified it Gold on May 31, 1984 & 5x platinum on Oct 3, 2000, denoting 5 million shipments throughout the United States alone. Worldwide, the album has sold at least 9.5 million copies

source Wikipedia

Responses

  1. Bitch stole my look!

  2. I love Madonna. I USED to have the coolest metal lunch box with thermos… : )

  3. I love Madonna since I’m eight…I remember when I watched the Like a Virgin performance hidden of my mother… such good times


Leave a Reply

Categories