Posted by: King Bee | May 16, 2009

Dear Bobby,

If I could get in a time machine and visit my lonely teenage self in 1989 and catch myself on a night I was crying myself to sleep because no one in the world understood me and I felt trapped by a life I hadn’t created. When pop culture and the music of Madonna, Debbie Gibson, Tiffany, Bon Jovi, New Kids on the Block and Belinda Carlisle was my only salvation. I would take this photo and tell him proudly, everything is going to be just fine…

Tiffany and Deborah Gibson

Tiffany and Deborah Gibson, May 16, 2009

Responses

  1. I bet he wouldn’t believe you even if you had this photo!

    😉

  2. […] Dear Bobby, « The Baub Show… If all the world's a stage, I'm … […]

  3. How did you keep your head from exploding? When the two of them each said, “yes, let’s take a picture together”, didn’t your excitement start building towards detonation? Seriously, this photo could’ve saved you SO much grief, over the last 20 years.

  4. 2 words…LOVE IT!


Leave a Reply

Categories