Posted by: King Bee | May 24, 2009

Does this ever happen to you?

If I have a scheduled exercise class (like Slimmons or yoga) to go to, I am fine. I get dressed at some point within the hour before I need to leave and I work on whatever I am doing up until it is time to get in the car. However, if I have nothing scheduled and haven’t done anything yet for the day and I start to think about going for a walk, a hike or a trip to the gym, I IMMEDIATELY fall asleep. It is like my body goes in to apoplectic shock and narcolepsy kicks in. Of course this doesn’t happen in the middle of the night when I WANT to go to sleep. In fact at that time, I could probably hop out of bed and run a marathon because my brain won’t shut up!

I was just curious to see if anyone else had this problem, because it is really getting on my nerves… oh, and today will be my third weigh-in. For those playing along, how are your weigh-ins going?

Samuel Goldwyn – “I’m willing to admit that I may not always be right, but I am never wrong.”

Responses

  1. Maybe think about something tasty you’re going to EAT after your workout? Nothing unhealthy, but good food always motivates me!

  2. happens to me alot…try telling yourself after u’ll do something u like…eat something…do something just for u etc something just to get u motivated

  3. I find myself wasting an hour on line when I could have gone for a walk in that time. I do it a lot and it really bugs me. Unless I’ve paid for the class or am meeting someone to exercise, I find a lot of ways to bail on myself. It infuriates me!

  4. Funny you should say that…hahaha. I was so going to get up at 6:15 and workout until my mind realized that it’s a holiday and fell right back to sleep. I did eventually workout – after being up for a couple of hours and having had breakfast (wish I could do that everyday!) I’m doing the baby steps – one week committment at a time. I’m down 5 lbs total in two weeks. Lost 1.6 this week. Good luck at your weigh in. I’ll be anxious to hear how you do.


Leave a Reply

Categories