Posted by: King Bee | June 2, 2009

Definitions of Baub

In my attempt to succeed at one of my many goals (to post a minimum of 5 times a week), I was struggling with a few topics I’ve had on my mind this evening. As usual, instead of sitting down to type, I procrastinated and caught up on my Google Reader. Fortunately, I came across a post from Snackiepoo and felt inspired to steal rip-off create my own list of POSITIVES that define me. I’ve been making lists of everything that is wrong with me for years. We are so quick to critique ourselves and list what we’d change, but how often do we take the time to say out loud our defining traits or features we like or are proud to be?

I am…

…smart

…authentic

…funny

…tall

…honest

…resourceful

…lucky to have such great hair

…loyal

…a confidante

…a good kisser

…strong

…healthy, in spite of my weight

…of sound mind

…a good dancer

…not afraid to behave silly

…a great friend

…wise

…fun to have at a party

…a good listener

…a caring adviser

…able to light a room no matter how far apart the walls

…hopeful

…optimistic

…a good catch

…a pretty great boyfriend

…a fantastic cook

…an appreciator of good jokes and guttural laughter

…deserving

…inspired by my friends and the many people I love

…trying.

Who are you? What wonderful things define you?

Responses

  1. hmm the things that define me would have to be…..

    a good listener
    open minded
    loud mouthed and never afraid to speak my mind
    caring
    loving
    a great friend
    a great wife
    a good advice giver
    inspired

    i did a blog like this on my myspace a few months ago 🙂

  2. I am so glad that you did this! It makes you feel better, right?

  3. You are also: attractive, intelligent, trustworthy and inspiring. I can attest you are everything on that list and then some. 🙂

  4. I am the only one who holds the definition of me, and the way I see it, I am a little of everything all rolled up in one. Mother is the top of the list and that really defines me!

  5. I am an excellent watcher of TV, especially sports.

  6. you are also GRATEFUL and full of JOY. X

  7. you are right to be be sooo proud…….me too!


Leave a Reply

Categories