Posted by: King Bee | June 7, 2009

Winning with patience

I’m sitting at Starbucks right now, texting this from my cell phone, so please forgive me if this is littered with typos and incomplete thoughts.

Today feels good.

I woke up this morning and the first thing I did was turn on my TV and flip over my coffee table (I wasn’t taking any chances with the padded rug).

I turned on the WiiFit and began entering my information once more. Then it asked me to step on the board and I don’t remember an exhale leaving my body as the screen politely asked me to wait.

“Congratulations! You are obese!”

This will likely and hopefully count as the only time I will ever be happy to hear this! What it means is that I have lost enough weight to be able to get on my WiiFit and that all of my hard work is paying off.

The machine then told me that my weight is 326, my BMI is at 40% and my Wii age is 35! That last one made me happiest!

From there, I headed off to my Jenny Craig weigh-in. Their scale confirmed the results with 327. Exactly 20 pounds from the day I started.

Today is and has been an incredible set of goals achieved and I’m feeling that much more motivated to keep it up.

I have more to say and more goals to share and I’ll likely hop on line this afternoon to share them. In the meantime, it’s a beautiful sunny day outside. I’m going to finish my Americana and take my bike for a spin. I hope you’re doing something great for yourself today. Whether you believe it or not, you absolutely deserve it.

sent through digital vibrations from my cell phone.

Responses

  1. I’m so proud of you! YES!

  2. Woohoo! Awesome that you are down 20 and get to use your Wii Fit now. Start Hula Hoopin’ it up 🙂

  3. Congrats!

  4. Congrats!

  5. WooHoo! That is an amazing amount of weight loss! You should be so proud of yourself.

  6. Shoot, I better get started or your butt is going to be smaller than MINE. 🙂 I’m happy to hear your doing great, keep it up.

  7. SO COMPLETELY AWESOME, BOB! you are such an inspiration.

  8. keep it up. I lost 3.4 lbs at my first weigh in last week at weight watchers.

  9. WOW. 20 Pounds!!! That is great Bob! Go Bob Go!

  10. Way to go Bob!!! Keep it up – you can do it!!!!

  11. Good for you.
    Congrats!

  12. Congratulations Bob – looking forward to seeing the NEW you in a couple of weeks!


Leave a Reply

Categories